GBB Zone List


This is the GBB Zone List for the purposes of the GSI Rules. The GBB Zone List is published in accordance with subrule 82(3) of the GSI Rules. 

Zone Name Description
Dampier The Dampier to Bunbury Natural Gas Pipeline (DBNGP) upstream of Compressor Station 7 (CS7), the Burrup Extension Pipeline and the Wheatstone Ashburton West Pipeline (WAWP).
Metro The DBNGP from CS7 to CS10. 
Parmelia The Parmelia Gas Pipeline.
South West The DBNGP downstream of CS10.
Karratha The Pilbara Gas Pipeline.
Telfer The Telfer Pipeline and Nifty Lateral Pipeline.
Pilbara The Goldfields Gas Pipeline (GGP) upstream of and including the Delivery Point connecting the GGP to the Newman Lateral and the Fortescue River Gas Pipeline.
Goldfields The GGP downstream of the Newman Lateral to, and including, the Leonora Delivery Point.
Mid-West The Midwest Pipeline.
Kalgoorlie The GGP downstream of the Leonora Delivery Point and the Kalgoorlie to Kambalda Interconnect Pipeline.

AEMO may make changes to the GBB Zone List if it is satisfied that the proposed change is consistent with the GSI Objectives (subrule 82(4)) by following the process outlined in the GSI Rules (subrules 82(5) to 82(9)). This includes publishing a notice on the GSI Website and inviting submissions from stakeholders. 

GBB (WA) Zones Review

In accordance with GSI Rule 82(10) the Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) is required to undertake a review of the Western Australian Gas Bulletin Board (GBB) Zones at least once every five years.

2020 GBB (WA) Zones Final Report

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.