Business-to-Business Working Group

MarketRetail Meetings

The Business-to-Business Working Group (B2B-WG) has been established by the Information Exchange Committee (IEC) to provide advice to the IEC on issues and opportunities relating to the B2B framework, Procedures and Guide and to develop changes to these where necessary on behalf of the IEC.

The B2B-WG is distinct from the Power of Choice Business-to-Business Working Group (POCB2B-WG), which was created to oversee B2B changes for the Power of Choice reforms and has since been disbanded.

Issue / Change Form

Participants who want to identify a prospective change to B2B Procedures should submit an Issue / Change Form (ICF) to using the template below.


The B2B-WG consists of five members which represent each of the B2B participant categories: namely, distributors, metering business, and retailers. AEMO provides secretariat services to the B2B-WG. A full list of current B2B-WG members is published below.




Distribution members

Justin Betlehem

AusNet Services

Adrian Honey


Robert Mitchell

Energy Queensland 

Dino Ou

Endeavour Energy

David Woods

SA Power Networks

Metering members

Robert Lo Giudice


Wayne Farrell


Helen Vassos             


Paul Greenwood

Vector AMS

Retailer members

Mark Riley

AGL Energy

Joe Castellano

Origin Energy

Aakash Sembley

Simply Energy

Stephanie Lommi

Alinta Energy

Christophe Bechia

Red and Lumo Energy             

Records of B2B-WG meetings

Dates of meetings over 2021

B2B-WG meetings are held as required; as such, the below dates are tentative only:

  • 15 February
  • 23 March 
  • 12 April 
  • 10 May 
  • 21 June 
  • 12 July 
  • 16 August 
  • 20 August
  • 20 September
  • 11 October
  • 10 November
  • 6 December

For further information on this group, please contact the Business-to-Business Working Group at

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.