Mary O’Kane AC

Mary was the Chair of the NSW Independent Planning Commission from 2018-2024, NSW Chief Scientist & Engineer from 2008-2018; and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Adelaide from 1996-2001. For the last 25 years, Mary has served on many Australian and overseas boards and committees in the public and private sectors, especially related to research, engineering, ICT, energy, and international development.

Mary joined the Board in 2024. She is a member of the Technical, Markets and Systems Committee, the People and Remuneration Committee, and participates in the other Board Committees ex officio. She is also a member of the AEMO Services Board.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.